664 Pratt Drive, 304 Eberly IUP, Indiana, PA 15705    
724-357-5759 / 724-357-7787    
Home  |   About Us  |   The ASC Annual Conference  |   Journals  |   Join Us  |   Links  |   Contact Us

About Us

The American Society for Competitiveness is a national association of academics, business executives, and policy makers who share a commitment to improving competitiveness at individual, firm, industry, country, region and global levels. The society was established in 1989 to provide a forum for the interdisciplinary and cross-sector communication needed to address competitiveness, the Society fosters the exchange of information and ideas among individuals who bring differing perspectives and expertise to the issue. The Society sponsors a national conference annually, publishes four journals, and offers several national awards annually.

A sample of business, academic, and government leaders that participated in past ASC Conferences:

  • Elaine L. Chao - U.S.Secretary of Labor
  • Michael Porter - Harvard University
  • Alex Trotman - CEO, Ford Motor Co.
  • Robert Galvin - Chairman & CEO, Motorola
  • Herb Kelleher - CEO, Southwest Airlines
  • Philip Crosby - Philip Crosby Associates II
  • Andrew Young - former U.S. Ambassador to the UN
  • Timothy Muris - Chairman, U.S. Federal Trade Commission